Nominees Registration

Once more, congratulations on your nomination! We are very happy to see your film making it to the top list.

You are the only member of your team receiving this email. It's important that you send it to the nominees in your team (in case it applies). If you are not sure about who got nominated, please check the nominations full list HERE.

We would like to inform you about the procedures at the 6th Shortcutz Amsterdam Annual Awards on 20 January 2019 at EYE.

RSVPs and Plus-one
Please RSVP before January 8th. This invitation is only valid for the person nominated + 1.

Upon your arrival at Eye (between 19:00 and 19:30), please register at the desk in front of the reception.

Should you require more seats, tickets will be available at EYE from 8 January at
Tickets normally sell out really quickly, so make sure to be fast if you want extra seats.

If a nominee won’t be able to attend the ceremony, please let us know immediately. Unfortunately, we can't have video messages, so it's important that you assign a representative to receive the award in your name in case you win.

Winners will be given the chance to hold a brief speech. This may not be longer than a minute. If you go over-time, a song will play signaling you must wrap up your words.

We wish you the best of luck!

20 January 2019 // EYE Cinema 1 // 8 pm
Registration: 19:00 – 19:30 

The Shortcutz Amsterdam Annual Awards recognises the best of Dutch talent in short film. Nominees compete in eleven film-related categories. The Best Film is awarded €15,000 worth of services by Filmmore and Cam-a-lot, €7,500 each. Cam-a-lot also awards the winner of Mr Zee Best Cinematography with equipment rental worth €2.500 and Filmmore awards the winner of Mr Zee Best Editing with post-production facilities rental worth €2.500.
This year we will screen 4 short award-winning films (the winners of best film, animation, experimental, and documentary), and listen to inspiring words by:

. Stanley Kubrick & Steven Spielberg’s producer: JAN HARLAN (The Shining, Eyes Wide Shut, A.I. and more), 
. Renown visual artist ERWIN OLAF,
. Emmy-winner RENÉ MIOCH will co-host this event.

More epic names will join this lineup, we will keep you informed through our website and Facebook page. 
The event also aims to bring together beginning and more established filmmakers who ultimately share a love for cinema. Click HERE for the after-movies of the previous awards.

Please register here:

Nominee Name *
Nominee Name
You Cannot Attend?
Representative Name
Representative Name